Swiss Smart City Survey 2020

The Swiss Smart City Survey (SSCS) is a regular survey conducted together with ZHAW collaboration partners about the state of development, trends and needs of cities and municipalities in Switzerland in their transformation to Sustainable Cities & Communities and implementation of smart city solutions. The results are based on self-assessments of various city representatives. The survey was conducted between January 2020 and April 2020.

The dashboard allows for interactive analysis of the results. For confidentiality reasons, values are only displayed for at least four cities. If no selection is made, the average of all participating cities is displayed.

Participating cities and their stage of development (cf. ZHAW Smart City Guide)

Swiss Smart City Index (0 to 100)

What are the main focus areas for smart city development? (Double-click to return to starting position)

Collaboration partner

Which institutions are the main collaboration partners for project implementation?

Projects by sub-area

In which areas are current smart city projects undertaken?

Organizational structure

Which of the following smart city policy aspects are already in place?

Swiss Smart City Survey 2020

The Swiss Smart City Survey (SSCS) is a regular survey conducted together with ZHAW collaboration partners about the state of development, trends and needs of cities and municipalities in Switzerland in their transformation to Sustainable Cities & Communities and implementation of smart city solutions. The results are based on self-assessments of various city representatives. The survey was conducted between January 2020 and April 2020.

Smart cities in detail

Only cities which have agreed to their data being published are displayed.
To access detailed information and the factsheet of a city, click on the respective pin of the city.

Swiss Smart City Survey 2020

Der Smart City Survey der ZHAW ist eine regelmässige Umfrage in Zusammenarbeit mit Kollaborationspartnern zum Stand der Entwicklung und Trends sowie zu den Bedürfnissen von Städten und Gemeinden in der Schweiz bei ihrer Transformation zu Smart Sustainable Cities & Communities wie auch bei der Umsetzung von Smart-City-Lösungen. Die Resultate basieren auf Selbsteinschätzungen verschiedener Städtevertreter. Der Survey wurde zwischen Januar 2020 und April 2020 durchgeführt.

Das Dashboard ermöglicht die interaktive Analyse der Ergebnisse. Alle Werte werden aus Gründen der Vertraulichkeit erst ab vier Städten angezeigt. Wenn keine Auswahl getroffen wird, werden alle teilnehmenden Städte angezeigt.

Teilnehmende Städte und ihr Entwicklungsstand (vgl. ZHAW Smart City Leitfaden):

Swiss Smart City Index (0 bis 100)

In welchen Bereichen liegen die Schwerpunkte bei der Smart City Entwicklung? (Doppelkick: Zurück zur Ausgangsposition)

Kollaborationspartner

Mit welchen Institutionen wird bei der Projektumsetzung zusammengearbeitet?

Projekte nach Teilbereichen

In welchem Bereich sind die aktuellen Smart City Projekte angesiedelt?

Organisationale Ausgestaltung

Welche der folgenden Aspekte einer Smart City Politik sind vorhanden?

Swiss Smart City Survey 2020

Der Smart City Survey der ZHAW ist eine regelmässige Umfrage in Zusammenarbeit mit Kollaborationspartnern zum Stand der Entwicklung und Trends sowie zu den Bedürfnissen von Städten und Gemeinden in der Schweiz bei ihrer Transformation zu Smart Sustainable Cities & Communities wie auch bei der Umsetzung von Smart-City-Lösungen. Die Resultate basieren auf Selbsteinschätzungen verschiedener Städtevertreter. Der Survey wurde zwischen Januar 2020 und April 2020 durchgeführt.

Smart Cities im Detail

Es werden lediglich Städte angezeigt, welche zugestimmt haben, dass ihre Detaildaten veröffentlicht werden dürfen.
Um auf Detailinformationen und auf das Factsheet einer Stadt zuzugreifen, klicken Sie auf den jeweiligen Pin der Stadt.